Daily Senate Schedule for Tuesday, November 13 and Pro Forma Dates

The Senate will next convene for Legislative Business at 3:00 p.m. Tuesday, November 13 after standing in adjournment at 9:39 p.m. Thursday, October 11.

 

The Senate will conduct Pro Forma sessions on the following dates and times:

 

  • Friday, October 12 at noon;
  • Tuesday, October 16 at noon;
  • Friday, October 19 at 10:00 a.m.;
  • Tuesday, October 23 at 4:30 p.m.;
  • Friday, October 26 at 5:00 p.m.;
  • Tuesday, October 30 at 1:00 p.m.;
  • Friday, November 2 at 2:45 p.m.;
  • Tuesday, November 6 at 4:00 p.m.; and
  • Friday, November 9 at 9:00 a.m.

 

3:00 p.m. Tuesday, November 13

Following the Leaders' remarks, the Senate will resume consideration of the House message to accompany S. 140, the Coast Guard Reauthorization bill.    

5:30 p.m.

The Senate will conduct a cloture VOTE on the motion to concur in the House amendment with a further amendment re: S. 140.

 

At 2:15 pm on Wednesday, November 14th, the Senate will conduct two roll call VOTES on the following:

1)     The motion to concur in the House amendment with a further amendment to accompany S. 140, the Coast Guard Reauthorization bill; and

2)    Cloture on Executive Calendar #909, Michelle Bowman, of Kansas, to be a Member of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System for the unexpired term of fourteen years from February 1, 2006.